Braille Hot-Line Contacts

The following Wisconsin Braille Inc. members are willing to answer questions in their area of expertise. All have National Library Service (NLS) certification in literary braille. In addition, all have an additional certification in their area of expertise if one is available.

Textbook Format Certification from National Braille Association, Inc. (NBA)

Mary Ann Damm
Ph: 608-273-0536
E-mail: mdamm1000@aol.com

Constance Risjord
Ph: 608-233-2526
E-mail: risjord@sbcglobal.net

Julie Sumwalt
Ph: 608-758-4928
E-mail: julie.sumwalt@wcbvi.k12.wi.us

Braille Music Certification from NLS

Lindy Walton
Ph: 608-663-6169 (work)
E-mail: lwalton@madison.k12.wi.us (school days)
E-mail: readbraille@tds.net (other days)

Nemeth Certification from NLS

Lindy Walton
Ph: 608-663-6169 (work)
E-mail: lwalton@madison.k12.wi.us (school days)
E-mail: readbraille@tds.net (other days)

Chemistry Code (Nemeth Certified)

Lindy Walton
Ph: 608-663-6169 (work)
E-mail: lwalton@madison.k12.wi.us (school days)
E-mail: readbraille@tds.net (other days)

Tactile Graphics

Dennis Helwig
Ph: 920-471-9071
Email: dennish@phoenixbraille.com

MegaDots, Duxbury

Duxbury Systems
www.duxburysystems.com

Susan Christensen
Ph: 608-486-2216
E-mail: ChrN3292@aol.com

Dennis Helwig
Ph: 920-471-9071
Email: dennish@phoenixbraille.com

Braille2000

Bob Stepp Computer Applications Specialties Company
www.c-a-s.com

Lindy Walton
Ph: 608-663-6169 (work)
E-mail: lwalton@madison.k12.wi.us (school days)
E-mail: readbraille@tds.net (other days)

Transcription Services

Audio and Braille Literacy Enhancement (ABLE)
Ph: 414-286-3039
Email: info@ablenow.org

Braille Library and Transcription Services (BLTS)
Ph: 608-233-0222
Email: Office.blts@tds.net

OSCI Braille, ATTN: Kurt Pamperin
Ph: 920-231-4010 Ext. 2208
Email: kurt.pamperin@wisconsin.gov

Phoenix Braille, Inc.
Ph: 920-360-3601
Email: info@phoenixbraille.com